Dismiss Notice
We're looking to create a dedicated community surrounding the game of Monster Super League, so why don't you consider joining us?

Should I be using my astrogems to summon?

Discussion in 'Gameplay Questions' started by allenkong221, Oct 26, 2016.

1. allenkong221

allenkong221 New Member

IGN:
    Depict
    I've done it twice so far and noticed that I am not getting anything decent from these pulls. I'm fairly new to the game and the units the storyline has given me has been pretty decent (carried me to level 20 almost). I just saved up some more astrogems and was wondering if I should use them for summons.

2. VizeL

VizeL Administrator Staff Member Lunaria leader

IGN:
    VizeLX
    It's very hard to get decent summons. Personally, I summon occasionally but havent tried after I had decent units to focus on. I think its kind of a must until you have something to focus on -- but depends on what you have now of course

3. neorics

neorics Member

IGN:
    Neorics
    there's too many free energy at the start of the game so you should focus on pulls till you've done about 20 or more pulls just to get a decent range of mons to choose from

4. Toledxno

Toledxno New Member

IGN:
    ToIedxno
    I think you should use Astrogems to summon, is not worth it to use them to buy gold because eventually you can farm it anytime. But it's a fact that is very hard to get a good Astromons in summons.

Also i highly recommend that you use them when there is an event that increase the rate of summoning an Astromon. For example right now there is an event that increase the rate of summoning Nightmare's.

Also have in mind that the summoning of 10+1 (Cost 600 Astrogems) gives you an extra Astromon and it's a guaranteed alternative which is better that buying the summoning of 1.